The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Strawberry Fields Forever

Another scorchio day!

Dawn was working from home today, but I had done my hours for the week, so I was left to my own devices. I could have gone on a twitch down to Goldcliff as a Black Winged Stilt had turned up at Goldcliff last night, I wonder if it was the same one we saw at Frampton back on the 11th?

I decided in the end to get out the garden and sort out the vegtrug for this years crops. It's all planted up with beetroot, carrots, beans and radish now. Hopefully it will be as successful as last year.

I was stuck for an idea what to blip then, so I stuck the Macro lens on and starting looking for something. I chose this Strawberry flower in the end because it epitomises the wonder of nature to me. From this pretty little, daisy like flower, you end up with a glorious red strawberry. How does that happen? It's quite something when you stop and think about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.