The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

For Emy ....

I would like to dedicate tonight's entry and photo to my good friend Emy-J. A lot of my subscribers probably subscribe to the most famous Robin on Blipfotos feed, the Little Larry Academy. She also blips the various flora and fauna from her home in North Devon as Daily Wild.

I have never met Emy in real life, but she is one of my longest standing Twitter friends, and one of the people who introduced me to this Blipfoto thing. I am due to meet her at Birdfair this year, and hopefully it will be nice to a face to the blips and tweets.

Emy's mum passed away this week after losing her battle with that cruellest of diseases, cancer. No words I can add can make up for that loss. All that I can offer is a virtual hug both here and on Twitter and post my own little tribute to one of the nicest people I have never met.

With heartfelt love, deepest sympathies to Emy and her dad at this sad time, from this little corner of South Wales. My thoughts are with you ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.