The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

One Of My Turns ...

What I suspect will be my last dSLR blip for this months Musical May Challenge, and I finish with something I dreamt up in bed.

There has been a considerable amount of Pink Floyd in this challenge, not surprising since the highlight of the year fell in this month, with the Roger Waters gig in the middle of it.

So I give you my take on One Of My Turns. Simple concept, simple to take in the end. Hardest bit was working where to stand to get the mirror in shot on both photos! There were several attempts at the "scream face" before I settled on this one!

I may return to this concept in a future blip, I have other ideas for it!

Part of the Musical May Challenge that I and other blippers are taking part in!

Day after day, love turns grey
Like the skin of a dying man.
Night after night, we pretend its all right
But I have grown older and
You have grown colder and
Nothing is very much fun any more.
And I can feel one of my turns coming on.
I feel cold as a razor blade,
Tight as a tourniquet,
Dry as a funeral drum.

Run to the bedroom,
In the suitcase on the left
You'll find my favorite axe.
Don't look so frightened
This is just a passing phase,
One of my bad days.
Would you like to watch T.V.?
Or get between the sheets?
Or contemplate the silent freeway?
Would you like something to eat?
Would you like to learn to fly?
Would'ya?
Would you like to see me try?

Would you like to call the cops?
Do you think it's time I stopped?
Why are you running away?
One Of My Turns - Pink Floyd 1979


Just looking up the lyrics for this song, and I never knew that the television on in the background with the "Oh My God! What a fabulous room..." bit works as part as the conversation with the groupie! Learnt something again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.