Empty Slideshow

Bit of a quick emergency blip tonight, and what's more there's no trees, greenery or lush forest for me to share. I hope you enjoy the rest from all the lushness ;-) If you haven't feel free to check out my Facebook page for some video from in the bush earlier today.

Instead I've shot an empty slide carousel. This is in a bunch of old camera gear which I've been sorting out. God knows where the projector is, because I can't find it (it's probably still in storage somewhere).

I shot this in the dark, the carousel is on a black reflector on the floor and my camera is mounted on a horizontal rail on my Uniloc tripod  directly above it (a very interesting contraption, google them!).  The light source is a radio triggered flashligh (an old Nikon unit I still have floating around), lying on the floor on its side about a metre away from the subject. I think it's a neat effect, what do you reckon?

Tonight I had a nice surprise, as I had the chance to meet OldTimer at the Geraldine Camera Club, as she was giving a preso on presenting photos for competitions. It was nice to say hi across the crowded room, but hopefully we'll be able to have a proper catch up soon at the next meeting of Focus in Timaru. 

It seems I'm getting around - with Diamond Harbour, I'm now a member of three camera clubs. Mr Popular some might say...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.