Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Lines

and shadows leading to nothing. I unintentionally did better leading lines with last week's blip. Hobbs is setting the bar high for meer dabblers like me.

       I did go out with the intention of going to the Sipe Wildlife refuge for sunrise shots but was distracted by twenty-nine (yes, I counted them) mule deer browsing on the golf course.  I find it difficult to find leading lines in nature.  Some cloud formations do well at wide angles; but most seem to be man made: spiral staircases, roads, buildings, avenues of trees.  I found no strong lines that led to anything interesting.  I wandered around the rodeo grounds and downtown Springerville in below freezing temperatures. Here's a sample of what I shot.

       EDIT:  I've been thinking about writing about how I browse blip in more detail:  I'm sure we each have our own browsing style whether it is strictly following only a few journals of people we know personally,  keeping a private journal for close friends and family; browsing thumbnails, choosing to look at Popular for what other people like.  One way I occasionally use is following links on comments to profiles.

       There are now challenges for each week-day:  I quote Palladian: "MonoMonday, Technicolour Tuesday, Wide Angle Wednesday, Derelict Thursday, Flower Friday. We get the weekend off at least."  Some lament the loss of the old forums.  They are now hidden away behind the unhelpful Help link at the bottom of each page and have few followers. If you follow a topic you will get e-mail notifications of new questions.  So this is my little plug if you have not found the new forums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.