Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Bob Condon

bodhran player extraordinaire.  At the opening ceilidh in the Strater Theatre, Durango, Colorado.

         I faffed about this morning and Kathy made sure I didn't forget anything and packed me off out of the house by 09:45.  Didn't stop to take any photos along the way.  It was very cloudy and I did pass through a few spots of rain.  It's about a six hour drive; I forgot what a drag it is driving through Farmington, NM; I also forgot that the rest of the country put their clocks forward one hour last week end.  Despite that I still arrived in time for the ceilidh.  No pictures of dancing because I joined in: Virginia Reel and Strip the Willow  with music provided by members of local Durango band Patrick Crossing.  Sang a few good songs whilst I supped my Guinness.

       I did try some simple step dance but it was too much for me.

       This was the clearest shot I got during the evening with wide open aperture and high ISO.  The lighting is abysmal for photography - my kind anyway.  I eschew the built-in flash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.