pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A taste of the future?

Today I woke up in my new home, in Lower Gresham. I woke early and anxious. It was an interview day!

It was very cold in North Norfolk this morning, and my car windscreen needed scraping. I wanted to trial the rush hour traffic - in the slim (?) hope that my interview might lead to success. And anyway, when I do get a job, I hope it will be in Norwich. 

I got into Norwich via road and Park & Ride by 9am and wandered the streets window shopping. 

This picture (taken on my phone - I had more baggage than was appropriate for an interview as it was, without carrying my camera too!) is of The Forum, which houses Norwich library. So I made my day count, and registered with the library. I am now one step closer to being a fully fledged Norfolk resident.

You're wondering about the interview? Yep.....who knows! I tried my best. I should hear this time next week.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.