Norwich Castle

And before you say it, yes I know I've blipped it before, but not from this exact angle. It is an impressive, clean building. I imagine several hundred years ago, horses would be tethered where those bikes stand today.

I dashed to 'Poundland' in the Castle Mall to stock up on dog chews, crisps and chocolate biscuits - the essentials in life! Then my last £3 went on a 10cc album on vinyl sourced by my friend James. I'm living dangerously!

Home by 5 beating Mollie & Jon by half an hour. So by the time I'd collected 3 newly laid eggs, and made a shopping list, they were home. We were all feeling exhausted but managed to squeeze a Morrisons shop (me & Moll) and scouts (Jon & H) in, before crashing just about 9.30. Looking forward to a lie in, but not too long, because then the weekend goes too quickly. I'll aim for 8.30!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.