Satisfying Saturday

I let my alarm wake me at 8 and forced myself up. It was a 2 hour lie in, but didn't feel like it!

By 10 we were all ready for a morning in Sheringham, where Henry and Jon sat in the barbers & Mollie and I visited every charity shop, the 99p shop and ended up in a café. Back home there were jobs in the front garden to shuffle 3 vehicles and the trailer tent around, so that they all fitted. Once the land rover is sold we'll have more space.

I spent a bit of time with the chickens. They are funny things. I've given them a bit more room and they can get right round the summer house, so they follow me round, but if I stop to talk to them they scuttle quickly away. Getting lots of eggs now, so that's good.

We swept up loads of fallen leaves at the front, which disturbed two giant mating toads. Not enough for them to let go of each other though! I picked them up and put them back in the undergrowth. Then i checked on last weeks froglets. They are still fine, under a log. I like frogs and toads. But so do the chickens, so I hope they steer clear of each other.

Tonight we have watched two films, and I only fell asleep for about 10 minutes. 'Noah' followed by 'Captain America'. Both good films & that's saying a lot coming from me. I'm not much into films.

So now off to bed & still a reasonable hour. Its been a good day.

Ironing & The Archers tomorrow! I'm easily pleased!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.