pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Catching up

Today was a normal work day. Non-eventful. Following his interview, news was not good on the job front for Jon, sadly, but it's all good experience.

I have been trying hard to catch up with all my friends before I move. It is quite a challenge, as the days are rapidly running out! Tonight I visited my good friend Pauline, who I met through Cambs CC pensions, some 8 or 9 years ago? I can't actually remember! Anyway, she cooked me a really nice tea, has been very supportive throughout the whole nightmare of the past year, and continues to be so.

We chatted lots about house moves, antiques, clutter, Norwich and lounge furniture! It was nice to catch up and I know that I will not be losing touch with Pauline, when I move away.....but I may have to buy a bed-settee so that I can accommodate visitors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.