Strange Gate?

Today, while out wandering at lunchtime, I spotted this - it has 'Strangers Gate' etched into the wooden door, but 1999 in the brickwork at the top. Nestled between an estate agency and a restaurant situated on tombland, it is amazing I haven't spotted it before! It is right opposite my bus stop!

No time to do any research now. I left work at gone 5, getting I after 6. Mum & Dad have arrived for the weekend, as they have a man coming tomorrow to look at their washing machine. I plan to chat to dad about motorbikes and the role they have played in his life, over the weekend. I had a bit of time before Christmas with him, talking about his life. I've typed it up, so plan to add bits. It wont be a biography, just snapshots of his life. Lots and lots to talk about I'm sure. I booked mum and dad to be around at Easter. This disjointed life we are still leading, makes it difficult to plan things. So I'm grateful they can help out.

Not an exciting blip, i'm afraid. Off to bed now. Will try harder tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.