Eggs

Lots. It looks like all 3 hens are laying.

Today, when my alarm went off, I felt like I had literally just dropped off...I spent all day in a tired fog, and left work at 4pm getting home at 5.

As no-one had been here to check on the hens yesterday, I discovered 6 eggs this evening. It looks like all 3 are laying.

After cooking tea, I went out with Mollie to get our shopping done. Then home and putting away. All pretty boring. BUT some good news: Mollie had an offer from Salford University!!! She is very happy & I am pleased and proud. It is her first choice uni, and even though she didn't get the grades they were asking for, she impressed them enough at the interview to get an offer. So our half term adventure to Manchester was worth all the effort. And it looks like I get to spend more time in the Blue Peter garden in the coming years!

Looking forward to a restful weekend and a very long lie in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.