Bargain Shopping!

A dismal day so I didn't get out at lunchtime. On my way home, I had some Easter shopping to do, so drove via Cromer, where I bought in Morrisons what I went in for, plus these bargains - totalling 82p (including the mandatory 9p purchase of 4 scones - I always aim to pay 9p max if possible, after the Christmas kippers)

Did I tell you about my idea to shop daily instead of weekly, and to only buy what was reduced that day, to consume the following day? I thought it was a good way to get one of our bills down. The family weren't as keen, so I've been unable to trial it yet. But I will.

Made a couple of birthday cards tonight. Plan to do lots in advance. Saving a couple of £ a time I hope. Now it's Grantchester.

Nothing much else to report from a soggy North Norfolk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.