upside..

down visitor!!

This is the beauty I have been waiting to catch.  He or should I say they have been visiting my bird feeder regularily for the last few weeks.. now as a couple which  is lovely.  They are both quite wary of any movement in the kitchen so I haven't caught them on the camera until today.  They are such smart little birds (Nuthatch) their sleek blue grey backs and that lovely soft buff coloured under carriage with the defining eye stripe... a great looking bird.  However it is always upside down!!.. punching at the nuts with such vigour.. reminiscent of a woodpecker with their hard hitting action and strong beak.  

No internet and now I have used up all my phone data so am running on a daily payment to have any internet for another week.. do hope the new router arrives soon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.