WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Derelict Thursday: Anybody home?

I think this house is actually inhabited -- go large to see the net curtains --but they are clearly not keeping up with maintenance. Note how one of the broken planks has been cleverly used to keep the shutter open by wedging it under the little metal tab that holds the shutter against the wall when it's open.

Speaking of dereliction, I am getting increasingly worried about Blipfoto. It's now nine days since BlipCentral's last update. They haven't blipped, chosen a POTW, tweeted or posted Facebook updates since 3 March, when they normally tweet and post to Facebook a few times a day. Granted they are not great at communication with us at the best of times. But none of the Blipfoto staff that I know about have blipped since then either, even those like Joe and G who blip daily almost without fail. The lights are on, but no-one's home ...

So, I'm seriously thinking about a Plan B. I took  my email address off my profile page a while ago, but if you want to save it for later or get in touch with me now, it's blipper@archetype-it.com. And I'm testing browser screenshot plugins to laboriously save past blips. Sigh ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.