WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Just testing

A Chronopost van arrived today with my Nikon. Hurrah! So pleased to see it again, sparkling clean as well. I took it out of the box, fitted the 35 mm lens, and without bothering to check any settings took a test photo of the nearest subject to hand, who wasn't expecting it. This is the result. I rather like it and I don't blip many portraits, so it's my blip for today. Spare blip is a bit too similar to Wednesday's. And every time I've used this camera today it's reminded me of how inadequate an electronic viewfinder is compared to the real thing.

Update on the blip backups: I was using a Chrome plugin called Webpage Screenshot which takes a screenshot of a whole page including the part that's not visible, and lets you save it as an image or a PDF. But then LesleyAlsford gave me a very handy tip. Safari on Mac has an Export to PDF option. This saves the whole page as a PDF, with the text as actual text that can be copied and searched. It's much quicker than using the screenshot plugin. Especially after I used System Preferences to allocate a shortcut key to it. If you're a Mac user I highly recommend it as a quick way of saving blips.

Still no news from BlipCentral. I'm sad but becoming resigned to the thought that Blipfoto may disappear very soon, and possibly without warning ... save your blips and contacts while you can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.