Chipped...

I left work early tonight to take Pepsi back to the vet to have her unnecessary scar from her unnecessary operation checked. She took one look at the closed door to the sitting room and then to the closed bedroom door as I laid the carry bag down in the hall and backed into the kitchen. She was not happy. I picked her up and whilst she struggled, she still didn't put her claws out. She just twisted herself back to front and made me touch that bald patch! Makes my blood run cold like chalk down blackboards and raw chicken. Bleurgh! 

Eventually there was success (for me) and she resigned herself to the journey to the surgery. She's fine, healing nicely. I decided that I'd get her chipped while I was there. She's amazing really. She didn't flinch when the monster needle went in and she just slinked back in the bag to come home afterwards. 

I really thought that when we got home she'd be in a proper huff. Not so... she got out the bag and started to rub round my legs as per normal. She's hiding in the bedroom now right enough but she really doesn't seem bothered by that at all. While she clearly doesn't like getting in the carrier, she's absolutely fine when she's in it. 

The reason for the chip, given she's an indoor cat, is that Nicki and Chris have invited us down to visit well Nix did... hahaha! and rather than worry about cat sitters, Pepsi is gonna come with me. She's very cool with being in the car and she seems happy when I'm around so I thought we'd give it a go. I really am turning into the crazy cat lady  Do people take cats on holiday with them?  Not that I care of course... she's the coolest cat ever so I can't see any reason not to take her with me. Cam is going to lend me his big two-cat carrier for the journey.  Not sure when we're going yet (mainly cause Gem is uber busy and she wants to come too) but if she doesn't get her finger out, we're going without her. Ha! 

My life is currently about flats and cats!  Rock and roll!

I'm going to meet Boris at the weekend though so you're likely to get a puppy blip on Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.