The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Cauliflower Ears

They say that when I'm napping I'm learning. So it really is a wonder that I've learnt anything at all as my naps last on average 2 blinks. But today my naps were longer than usual prompting mummy to wonder what my next trick will be. She hopes that it's not something I've seen daddy do/say.

My extra long nap resulted in a productive morning at home for mummy: feet up, cuppa and a full episode of Homes Under the Hammer. In the afternoon we met our friends at soft play then I visited my great granny before going home.

Another baby hit me on the head today as I was playing. I tried to act brave but I only managed 2 seconds then I burst into tears. Daddy says I've been hanging about with mummy too much. Says he'll teach me some self defence. I glanced over at his cauliflower ears, broken nose and wonky fingers. Eh, ok then daddy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.