The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Spotlight

The moment I was born, a big spotlight appeared over me and mummy and it's shone down on us ever since. It highlights our fumblings through our new journey together and ensures our worst moments are never missed. It's particularly good at drawing attention to all the things mummy said she would never do but she does. We are on centre stage and we've forgotten our lines. Jazz hands mummy.

Our baby sensory days are up at the end of the month. Only 3 more weeks to finally get myself under the yellow tablecloth and get my hands on all the props. I made another good attempt today. Managed to get a chiffon and a Pom Pom before mummy pulled me out by the legs. Lunch and soft play in the afternoon then a nap in the car.

Today mummy dressed me in a T-shirt that was aged 3-6 months. Neither of us noticed that she'd squeezed me into my old clothes. If only she had the same problem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.