Morning View

Recently I rediscovered a camera I've had for quite a long time. I had meant to sell it but never quite got around to it. It is a Sigma DP1. It has a Foveon sensor which is what attracted me to it in the first place. I took it with me in 2008 when I traveled to Italy. It is little and easy to carry. The sensor has three layers, one for red, green and blue. You can read more here. It can take really wonderful photos in good light. And it is clunky, bothersome, slow and annoying to use. And the software that best processes the files is a pain in the neck. But... like I said it can take amazing photographs with fantastic color. So I pulled it out to play with and am thinking of taking it along with us to Europe when we go this April...

Very busy day today. Lunch with the Whatcom Lunch Bunch, retirees from WCC where I used to work. There are three of us that are die hards and we were there together today having a great time.

Helena was at home spending time with Arvin. I returned and off we all went for Arvin's appointment and then lots and lots of shopping. We ate dinner out at a very good Chinese restaurant. And then we came home to watch some of Downton Abbey on On Demand. Helena hadn't seen it yet. We have one more episode to go. I don't mind repeating them while H gets to see them. I just love that show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.