Eye Eye

 
Today as been a very muddily day.  While getting organised this morning for my trip to the hospital this afternoon, our electrician arrived completely unexpectedly to partially complete the wiring of the conservatory.  This caused some chaos as we were almost on the point of leaving for the hospital.  We eventually left him working, with a set of keys and instructions how to lock up after him. 
 
The exact timing of the operation on my eye was unknown, so all we knew was that we needed to be at the appropriate Addenbrookes’s clinic early afternoon.  The operation eventually took place between 1700 and 1800 hours, so a lot of time was spent waiting.  This was not wasted time however as chatting to another patient who was also waiting for a similar operation, we became aware that we had many common interests, which eventually led to us agreeing to keep in contact in the future.

Eventually when my operation took place, everything went as planned and after a brief interlude, to check that everything was okay; I was discharged and sent home.  This picture of me was taken immediately upon arrival at home, before I had even taken my coat off.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.