REFLECTIONS

Despite being pummelled by my lovely Physiotherapist and being in pain when we left the hospital, I was still able to see and appreciate the beauty of this tree, reflected in a Porsche parked just opposite us.  

Dulcie is very good at explaining things and is even better at “cracking” the bones in my back.  At one point her own thumbs cracked, which was reassuring - it wasn't just me!

Suffice to say I won’t be doing much for the rest of the day, but I am still trying to smile.  :-)

On reflection, I am grateful to Mr. HCB for driving me there and hope that he was taking careful note of what to do, just in case I need a quick “tweak” before I see Dulcie again!  I did take her a little present - some Baby Oil Gel with camomile - she is the resident Physio for a local Rugby Club and said she will use it on her rugby players, so they will smell wonderful when she has finished with them!

Usually, when the distractions of daily life deplete our energy,
     the first thing we eliminate is the thing we need most:
          quiet, reflective time.
Time to dream,
     time to contemplate what’s working 
          and what’s not,
so that we can make changes for the better.

Sarah Ban Breathnach
Simple Abundance : A Daybook of Comfort and Joy

Thank you for all the stars, hearts and lovely comments on yesterday's blip - I am very grateful, but am still not doing too much typing, so please forgive my lack of comments for a while longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.