I'M GRATEFUL FOR THE KINDNESS.....

…..of family and friends since I have been feeling “under the weather”, both Blip friends with their kind wishes and local family and friends who have rung, sent gifts and supported us.

Today after church, I felt really tired - which seems to be the main characteristic of this virus - so was glad to be able to warm this Carrot, Garlic and Chilli soup from our next door neighbour and it went down a treat.

I am determined to do more in the coming week (Mr. HCB permitting!) so hope to see more of your journals and comment more - thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts  for my hares yesterday.


A kind gesture
     can reach a wound
          that only compassion
               can heal.
Steve Maraboli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.