MONO MONDAY

Memo to Self - if you intend using your tripod, make sure you know how it works - it is not a good idea to be trying to photograph the moon when you don’t know and it is well past midnight!

I had stayed up late to catch up with my Blip comments, and when I got upstairs just before midnight, Mr. HCB said in the words of the old song "There's a lovely moon up there" so I decided that I would take a few pics just hand-holding my Canon 50x zoom camera.

I wasn’t happy with those and thought I might do better using the tripod, but it was a bit of a palaver to be honest - I didn’t get the plate screwed onto the bottom of the camera properly, then I couldn’t tilt the back screen so had to take it off the tripod, move the screen, then put it back on - I’m sure you are getting the picture of my frustration.  By this time it was well past midnight, in fact, it was rapidly moving towards 1.00 a.m. and then the dratted moon kept moving or was it the earth?  

At last I thought I had a suitable shot and decided that as I was still up at 1.06 a.m. I might as well use it for my Blip for Mono Monday.

You might be interested to know that it is a full moon and I hope you think it's worth all the effort I’ve put in.

Actually I am now wide awake, so this could end up being a really late night, but I will creep quietly upstairs so that I don’t disturb Mr. HCB, who started all this!

“Here men from the planet Earth
     first set foot upon the Moon.
          July 1969 A.D.
We came in peace for all mankind.”
Neil Armstrong

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.