MARCH HARES

I was really keen to go out for a drive today to see the delights of our Wiltshire countryside, so rather than pottering in the garden, Mr. HCB took me out.

We saw some wonderful sights, which included kestrels, buzzards, red kites, yellowhammer, chaffinch, robin, red-legged partridges, snowdrops growing in the hedgerows, celandines, butterflies and bees, but the most exciting for me was to see two hares.  They hopped into this field and were well camouflaged, but I had my camera with the long zoom so was able to get this shot.  

It was so good to be out to enjoy the beautiful weather - sunny and warm and best of all, no cold, biting wind.  On the way home, we stopped at a Farm Shop café for lunch, which was great because I don’t need to cook later - and anyway, Mr. HCB is going over to watch football with our older son and grandson.  

"Look deep, 
     deep into nature,
and then
     you will understand
          everything better."
Albert Einstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.