Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Cracking The Horizon

Not many clouds in the sky this morning but I thought this was kind of pretty. There won't  be many  now that winter is over.  The mornings of spectacular sunrises are pretty much over until next December. 

We're more likely to get pretty sunsets now.  My problem with getting decent sunset shots is that I can't seem to find a location with an open view of them since I don't have access to the desert at the end of my street anymore. 

The copper mine bought that state preserve land to put extracting water pumps/wells in to help mitigate the tailings  (the piles of crap left over after they extract the ore from the ground that gets caught in the wind and covers our houses with grit). 

So it's fenced off at my place.  There are some entrances somewhere and I have a permit to use a couple of trails for recreational purposes...if I can find them.  If I can get in there, I will be able to get a few sunsets.  I'll give it an honest effort this Spring and especially during the warmer summer evenings.

(I'm promising a lot lately, aren't I?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.