Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

What A Cracker Of A Shot!

Right in the center of my windshield, dead in my line of sight.  Scared the hell out of me.  It could have blinded me for life! Think it must have been a boulder the size of a watermelon.

Well, maybe smaller than that.  But it left that quarter size (25 mm) ding and spider in the glass.  I was driving on the Interstate at the time and I panicked.  Since I was wearing my bluetooth, I called my insurance company while I was driving.  

In Arizona,  insurance companies are required to write policies with 3  no deductible windshield replacements per year.  That's as a result of all of the dry stuff that flies through our air because of the desert and wind/dust storms.

Someone is coming to my house to replace my windshield tomorrow.  That's the cool part.  They come right to you, right away, and usually replace the entire thing if it's spidered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.