Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Getting It Done

Guillermo came to replace my windshield today.  It got  a humongous hole in it yesterday while I was driving down the I-19.  

I wanted to see how he did it but I didn't want to bother him so I kept going in the house.  He said it would take about an hour, so about every ten minutes I'd go out to take his picture.

I missed the best two parts.  The first, when he managed to lift the old windshield off of the car by himself.  Of course, the second good part of the process I missed was watching him pick up the large piece of new glass and placing it, just so.

It's nice to not have that dangerous spot right in front of my line of sight.  Glad my insurance got on it right away and that I didn't have any appointments this morning.  Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.