Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Eye See You!

< back blip >

I let my ophthalmologist have some fun with my camera andthen I let her pick out her favorite.  So this one's for Dr. Carmen Felix Tacorante.

The visit wasn't all flowers and butterflies, though.  The one week check up on the left eye was great. 20/25

The one month check up on the right eye was not.  I have some swelling in the back of the eye (antibiotic drops).  Also,the eye is especially dry and I'm suffering double vision when looking with that eye alone.  It's 20/50 right now.

She filled out the Motor Vehecle Dept paper for me to turn in to get a temporary exemption from wearing the corrective lenses that is marked on my license.

Much to my surprise, she is limiting me to daytime driving only.  No nights!!!

When does daytime end and night start?  I guess I don't have to worry about it until I hear back from the MVD.

Hope springs eternal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.