Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Red Nose Day!

Own clothes day, gosh I am glad we have uniform. They sang the comic relief song, complete with actions at 8.45 in the playground. Well after it was pointed out that some of us had kids on both playgrounds they did it twice to allow us to see all our kids. Will joined in as best he could bearing in mind he was at the back and had bigger kids in front of him obscuring his view of the school council who were leading the infants. I saw Carys second time round. She was in front and in her element and managed to keep her nose on through out.

I then went to Champneys for a lovely bit of me time thanks to a voucher my Mum won at Christmas and couldn't use that far up north! I steamed, swam, jacuzzied, had a three course meal and had a thalassotherapy session. Certainly one of the nicest spas I have been to.

Home to reality and Brownies. Carys was full of whether she would be able to do the school summer production, which has been announced as being based on Annie. Rehearsals are on Tuesdays and Thursdays which is of course ballet. Thursdays will be no problem but with tennis Tuesdays may take a bit of looking at the logistics, however I am sure we will find a way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.