Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Sunshine in Horsforth

After getting in early this morning and being fed tea and toast I went to bed and slept like a log, waking around 09.30 and climbing out of bed about 10am. I felt fine, which was a little surprising.

Kate and I had tea and watched Sunday Brunch, something that never happens at home. Once dressed and I had packed we headed over to Yeadon for Sunday lunch with the others. That was lovely and then I had to head for the station to go home. It was a great weekend. Really lovely to see people in the flesh for the first time in ages.

Everyone was still alive at home. Will had been really good at violin and generally on Saturday. Carys had even baked cookies with a little help from Jim today.

Weekend ended with a prawn curry, the Night Manager and some crochet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.