Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Trees on a Hill

I took advantage of a brighter than expected afternoon to go for a walk after work again. This time I called in at Peckleton and went for a walk over the gallops as I had seen these trees before on my walks and I had this composition in my mind. It worked better in mono as it seemed to bring out a bit more detail in the sky.

Last night we had a wonderful talk by Dave and Sheila Coates who showed some stunning photographs from around the world, in particular from some of the National Parks and Deserts in the US, but I might be slightly biased, but I did like the ones from the Yorkshire Dales. I definitely have some new inspiration for my trips to the Dales. 

Some of the images can be seen on Dave's website here.  

Have a good weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.