Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Robin

I decided to head to Brandon Marsh nature reserve this morning a for a walk around and also with an aim of trying to photograph a Kingfisher with my new big lens. I spent about an hour sat in the hide on my own looking over the 'Kingfisher' pool and all I saw were 7 Canada Geese, some Tufted Ducks and a couple of Coots. So I had wander around the reserve and tried some of the other hides, but there didn't seem to be a great deal about to watch or photograph. Still it was a pleasant enough 4 hours spent at the reserve.

I did see a Buzzard and some Long-tailed Tits, but they were just too busy flitting around in the bushes to get a decent photo. So about the only colourful thing worth photographing was this Robin. I am quite pleased with the amount of detail I have got. It might be worth having a look large against the black background.

This afternoon after housework I cut some mount board while watching the rugby matches. The second half of the Wales Ireland match was a very compelling and exciting watch.

Will catch up with comments tomorrow when I have a bit more time.

Hope everybody is having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.