Driftwood

Today has been a quiet day as it was raining this morning, and after being up early the last couple of mornings on Otter Watch I decided to have a lie in after the success of yesterdays Otter Watch (I am on holiday after all)

The rain appeared to ease off at lunchtime so we went into Fort William for lunch, and then we went onto the Caledonnian Canal at Banavie for a walk to get a shot of fresh air. The cloud lifted a bit but it has been a pretty grey day. When we got back to the cottage I went across the road onto the 'beach' to get some pictures of the mist covered hills, but I saw this wonderful piece of driftwood. I loved the varying textures and colours around the tree stump, so I thought I would share it with you. I'll put some more pics on Flickr when I have processed them, probably once I have got home.

Got to dash as tea is nearly ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.