Speculate...

... to accumulate.

Well firstly I went to meet this little chappie today and my what a cutie he is! As puppies go, I'm almost sure he's perfect. He appears to have the right balance of mental and chilled out although he seriously needs to work on his arse manners!!  Pheweeee!!  

I got my hair chopped today too... on route to visit Boris I popped in to see my hairdresser who is currently off on maternity leave and I may have thrown myself under her scissors while no-one was looking. Her little Ella is cuter than cute! She has a head of fluffy hair which is beyond adorable. It was really good to catch up. The thought of letting someone else cut my hair made me twitch. That I travel 60 miles for a haircut is by the by. She's the only person to have properly cut my hair for the last 15 years. I'm a creature of habit. 

As to the rumour mill re Blip going into liquidation? Well there's no solid confirmation of that so it really is just speculation. However, there's never usually smoke without fire and to say that I'm disappointed would be putting it mildly. 

I'd have more respect for Joe if he'd at least been honest. I believe in doing the right thing and whilst I appreciate he's running a business not very well it seems if you know you're in trouble, don't take money from decent people who put their faith in you for lifetime memberships when you're well aware there's a chance you won't be able to honour them. Don't promise free books when you don't have the intention of fulfilling those promises. It's dishonest and underhand and the possibility of going belly up is not something they found out recently. 

More importantly have the balls to speak up. Tell the community you profess to believe in and be part of what's going on. There would be no business without a community and to remain silent with so much speculation is cowardly and disappointing. 

I'm pretty sure if the community were aware that things were dire financially, they may well have dug deep to help. Prioritise staying afloat before you add bells and whistles that don't work properly in some last ditch attempt to save your arse. If you're not making any money from something and it's time to part then sell it on, take the money and run instead of being too proud to admit defeat and let it go tits up taking all those years of memories from all the people who backed you. 

Again I'm just speculating. Maybe it'll all be grand and some fairy godmother will come along and throw some cash in the pot and this will all be some big unnecessary drama and we'll laugh tomorrow. I'm sorry that jobs will be lost in the process but life will go on. We'll all find a way to keep in touch with those we want to keep in touch with (my email is on my profile page should anyone feel the urge) and we'll all still take photos and have a giggle, more than likely somewhere else but I've had fun here. I've met some amazing people and my social circle is wide and varied. Long may that continue. It's all about the people, not the place. It's the company that matters. 

Tomorrow I'll mostly be backing up!  

Conflicting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.