Sports Day (Mostly)

First thing this morning I watched the qualifying for the Australian Grand Prix, top marks to Lewis Hamilton for pole position. Lets hope he can produce the goods tomorrow.

I have spent a lot of time today trawling through my journal and backing up my entries to my PC (only 4 months worth to go). I obviously have all the photos, but I don't have the text, so saving them all as pdf files. Rumours of the demise of blip seem to be gathering pace. I notice too that Joe Tree hasn't blipped for nearly two weeks.

Took the dogs out and spotted this fungus on an old log - and experimented with manual flash settings to try and balance ambient light and flash. Think it works quite well.

This afternoon and evening I have been watching the rugby internationals - two superb games today. Good results for England and Wales.

Football tonight - and the Grand Prix to look forward to at 5 a.m. tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.