GUESS THE INSTRUMENT

At the moment, there seems to be a guessing game going on within the Blip Community - and I just felt it was getting a bit “heavy”, so thought to lighten things up, you might like to try and guess the instrument in my blip today.  

It was taken at church and our Minister is playing what instrument?

There are no valuable prizes for the correct answer, it’s just a bit of fun to take your mind off all the “blippyness" that is going on at present.

No-one seems to know exactly what is happening, so it is all speculation and that leads to people becoming tense and upset - especially if their journals go back several years - and although the pictures may have been saved, the journal entries and diaries may not have been.  In my case, I have saved all my photographs in a separate Blip folder, but not the diary entries I have made, so I have been copying and pasting furiously - I’m now going to try and save the complete web pages and will see how that works out.

I remember saying at the very beginning when Blip first joined with Polaroid that many of us don’t like change, and that is quite true, on the whole, but we do need to embrace it - and if that means that this present community is “torn asunder” then maybe we all need to find another outlet for our skills and talents.  The Facebook Group, Blipfoto Friends, is growing, so I am sure many of us will keep in touch on there.

I have been thinking of writing a Blog for a while, so perhaps this is MY time to do that.

Those of you who are “following” me will know I like to finish with a quote - this one seems particularly relevant for all blippers today:

All changes,
     even the most longed for,
have their melancholy,
     for what we leave behind us
          is a part of ourselves;
we must die to one life
     before we can enter into
          another.

Anatole France


If anyone wants to keep in touch, I have now put my email address on my profile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.