MONO MONDAY - CORNERS

I have been doing a lot of thinking about Blip and have decided that I will be staying until the very end, whenever that might be to show my support for the BlipCentral Team who have worked SO hard to create this wonderful community.  No-one sets up to fail so why do we think the Team has done that? 

Whilst thinking about Blip and all that it means to me, I couldn’t help thinking of dear Estelle from Australia, who I know was a "Blip Friend Extraordinaire” to so many different people.  Sadly she hasn’t blipped for sometime due to her illness, but I am in touch with her daughter, who tells me that her Mum is making good progress and I am sure we all wish her the very best of health in the coming weeks and months - I know she would be very upset if she thought that there would be no more Blip!

I wasn’t going to join in the MonoMonday challenge today, and lots of people have said they will post a picture but not a journal entry, but then I wondered what Estelle would do - she would stay until the very end and FIGHT - just like she is doing now to get over her latest illness.

Estelle and I have communicated over the months, particularly with regard to her family history on the Isle of Wight, and we have written to each other and sent gifts - such is the wonderful spirit that this Blip Community has fostered between people all over the world.  So I have cause to be very thankful to Joe and his wonderful team at BlipCentral for starting Blip all those years ago although I only joined in January 2013.

My blip today is a beautiful Star Crystal, that Estelle sent to me, made in Fremantle, Western Australia.  It has lots of corners and hangs in my window, shining out with the message that life goes on and it is still beautiful, despite what is happening around us.

I kept thinking of the word “Corners” and it brought back a song to my mind that we used to sing in Sunday School - "Jesus Bids us Shine With a Pure, Clear Light” - and there is a line which says “In this world of darkness, so let us shine - you in your small corner and I in mine!”

That’s what I intend doing - SHINING and HOPING that all will be well.

Your greatest test is when
     you are able to bless someone else
          when you are going through
               your own storm.


P.S.  Nearly forgot - the answer to yesterday's question - the instrument is a Euphonium, a member of the tuba family.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.