TINY TUESDAY

A frustrating morning as I have spent far too long trying to perfect my blip for Tiny Tuesday - deleted many shots in the process - and then I couldn’t decide which one to use, so have put Mr. HCB’s favourite in as an extra.

However, it was good to be out in the garden again, searching for something that would fit the bill.  I spied this tiny cherry blossom, which has one petal missing, but that’s hardly surprising given the strength of the wind, and of course, that’s what makes it so cold.

Mr. HCB has been in the garden for quite a while, but I’m hoping to persuade him to come out to the library with me this afternoon - it’s quite cold out there and sometimes he needs to come in for his own good, or he will be complaining this evening about finding muscles he forgot he had!  Sadly, I can’t do very much in the garden now, but he seems happy with that and just gets on with the jobs that need to be done.  He is so like his father, who spent hours in the garden and on his allotment.

The glory of gardening:
     hands in the dirt,
          head in the sun,
               heart with nature.
To nurture a garden
     is to feed not just the body,
          but the soul.
Alfred Austin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.