The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

In the front garden

I did some weeding today. Weeding lite. This little flower is actually a weed too, I think, but we like them. And they are the only things in bloom in the front garden right now. The rosemary has died: it loves the sun! Fortunately we have two more rosemary shrubs on the back step, where the tete a tete daffodils are shining.

I also did some reading. My new cheap and nasty kindle arrived, so I started on a thriller on that, and also a new paperback actual book called The Memory of Lost Senses, which I think might be too annoying to continue, because it is set in the 1920s. but contains anachronisms. I also have the idea of working on a poem about choosing books when I was a child, which came out of a message-conversation with my nephew last night. He is 16 and can't keep hold of a book token for any longer than I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.