MY MAM

Had a quiet day at home.today.  Neil was here to keep me company.  Had a text from my daughter Becky.  She is still feeling tired but managed to go out for a Mothers Day meal with her husband Mike and his Mam and Dad.  Mike ran the Loughborough Half Marathon this morning.  He finished in a good time - 1 hour 35 mins.

I listened to the football on the radio this afternoon while doing the ironing.  Everton 3   Newcastle 0.  And our Captain was sent off so he will miss the next 3 games.  Not a good day to be a Newcastle United supporter.  Mind you its not good being a Sunderland supporter at the moment either.  They are in a worse position.

As its Mothers Day I have blipped a photo of my Mam.  She sadly passed away in 1981 at the age of 56.  This photo was taken when she and I were on holiday in Malta in 1974.  We had a great time - 2 girls together having a laugh.  I miss having a laugh with her.  

Steps today - 4,300

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.