STRAWBERRY

The weather has changed again - no sunshine today - its back to cold and rain. I stayed indoors unrtil around 3pm and then I got the bus to Gateshead.  Just mooched around the shops for a while ending up in Tesco.

Had recorded the racing at Cheltenham and watched some of it while I was eating my tea.  Didn't catch sight of Neil though.  I bet he has had a great time today - and he has another 3 days of enjoyment coming up.

For Tiny Tuesday I chose to blip a strawberry. I love strawberries. On the Slimming World plan they are a free food - and even better they are a speed food which will help speed up weight loss. ( Not that my weight loss has speeded up - but hey - I like them anyway ) The ones I am buying at the moment come from Spain or Morocco and are rather tasteless compared to the good old English strawberry,  Roll on Summer when the lovely sweet English berries are in season.

Steps today - 6,407

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.