PLOUGHING

Morrisons this morning for the big shop.  Then at 2pm I was at the dentist for a check up and to see the hygienist.  Everything was fine - go back in 6 months.

The weather was so nice I decided to go for a walk.  So I went home the long way - the very long way.  My route took me up Washingwell Lane. Its named after Washing Wells farmhouse. A few years ago an archaeologist discovered that the area around the farmhouse was the site of a Roman Fort. Nearby is Washingwell Woods - where me and my brother spent many happy hours in our school Summer holidays and in the Autumn there were loads of blackberries for picking.  As I passed I saw the farmer ploughing his field.  I used the Painting effect on my camera for my shot.  I have tagged it for Wide Angle Wednesday  organised by BobsBlips and Wild Wednesday hosted by Cailleach

Sat on the sofa when I got back and had intended watching a bit of TV but I fell asleep.

Steps today - 12,393

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.