CAT IN THE WINDOW

Pottered about at home this morning - did a load of washing, lots of washing up and I wrote a letter to my step daughters Fiona and Moira.  Haven't seen them for years as they live in Hertfordshire  but we keep in touch with regular letters and on Facebook.  Its Moira's birthday on Friday so I sent a card along with the letter.

This afternoon I walked down to the village to the postbox and to get a bit of shopping.  The weather was sunny and quite mild.  Its beginning to feel like Spring.

Slimming World this evening.  Weight stayed the same.  At least I didn't put any on.

Got home around 7.45pm and put the radio straight on to listen to the football.  Newcastle were playing away at Leicester.  First match with the new manager in charge.  Newcastle played better than they have been doing lately but still couldn't get an away goal.  The final score was Leicester 1  Newcastle 0. It makes a win at the weekend against Sunderland even more crucial.

For my tea this evening I did a gammon joint in the slow cooker and had some with mushrooms and baked potato topped with cheese.  Tasty and filling.

The Mono Monday challenge today is " LOOK UP"  Well when I was out in the back garden I looked up to see Lily on the windowsill in Neil's bedroom. I always have my camera with me anyway so it was a convenient blip.   Thanks to trisharooni   for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 9,051

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.