BIRTHDAY BOY

Was woken up this morning by the phone ringing.  It was Becky.  She wasn't feeling too good today. Lots of discomfort and pain and she is sick of having a dressing on her ear.  And having dirty messy hair which she is not allowed to wash.  And there were builders on her balcony replacing the cladding of the building so it was noisy when all she wanted to do was rest.  However she is looking forward to my visit on Wednesday.  Hope I can cheer her up.  Give her a Mammy cuddle at least.

I stayed in all day until it was time to go to slimming group.  I changed the beds and put 2 loads of washing on.  I completely emptied the 3 cat litter trays, washed them and put new litter in. ( Lovely job )  Mopped the kitchen floor.  Wrote a letter to my stepdaughters.  

Lost 2 pounds at slimming club.  Its a great feeling to have a loss after two  weeks of putting on weight.

No question of what I was going to blip today.  Its Tino.  Its his birthday today - he is now 4 years old.  

Still trying to keep up with what's happening to this site.  Seems Blipfoto is in liquidation.  I read this on Facebook ....................

" I phoned the liquidator (listed as Thomas MacLennan on the Companies House website)  but I spoke to one of his colleagues at FRP Advisory saying that I was a Blipfoto user and concerned about my Lifetime Membership and stored entries, and asked whether I needed to back up my photographs. The liquidator seemed confident in stating that such action would be unnecessary. He didn't say much (understandably); he thought it unlikely that Blip was going to be taken down imminently, and said that they were trying to secure a sale, but nothing was yet concrete.  It wasn't exactly sworn testimony, but I do feel somewhat relieved" 

So there seems to be some hope to cling on to.  I do feel sorry for Joe and his team after all their hard work and dedication over the years.  Hopefully some day we might get an explanation as to why this situation has happened and what the future holds.    In the meantime I will keep on blipping - until I can blip no longer.

(  My Plan B has been to join 365 project.  I know a lot of fellow blippers have done the same.  Just in case we can't find each other if blip shuts down      http://365project.org/dollydoug/365   )

Steps today - 8,488

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.