Rain Drops are Falling

This morning started of overcast and not too cold but by mid morning the light rain started to fall. It isn't heavy but is constant. I had to take my car in for its WOF and it passed without any trouble. It is always a worry.. so pleased it is all done.

This shot is thanks to my Aunty Nancy as I got a cutting from her a few years back and it just keeps flowering and flowering and I love its rich colour.

I was going to work on my photos from my new camera this afternoon as I down loaded the software that come with the camera to see if it would open the RAW images I took yesterday. That didn't happen as I had a unexpected visitor that stayed for a few hours.

Tomorrow was to have been the day to meet the building, State and other interesting parties to look over the drawn up plans for the rebuild of my house. I got a call to say that the interior designer hasn't done her job well so has to redo them again....may be next week now! The house was to have been underway but now!

I had planed to take my cousin out for her belated birthday tomorrow after the meeting as it is near by and I still well. I hope the rain stops by then but it isn't very promising.

"The actual flower is the plant's highest fulfilment, and are not here exclusively for herbaria, county floras and plant geography: they are here first of all for delight."
-  John Ruskin   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.