An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gin Tasting...

Backblip

"I'm going Gin Tasting," I texted to a friend.  "Gun testing?!!!" she replied.

Bloody iphone autocarrot! 

Well that was a superb day.  Gin tasting at 56 North in Edinburgh ( including afternoon tea without the tea, just gin! :-)  I can't recommend it highly enough!

 It started at Midday and as I was running late I missed breakfast, so I can safely say, this it the first time I've ever had a shot of Tanqueray for breakfast!!!  

Really enjoyed the next two hours learning lots about gin from a man knowledgeable and passionate about his subject.  I will definitely return to do the other class they run - Scottish Cheeses with Gin.  

Back to Gail's with Natalie and Annette, (Ele joined us later as she had to work) for a great night of chat and laughs.   Finally fell into bed in Natalie's guest room just after 1.00am.  Tired but happy :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.