An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Blink of Pink...

I can't believe what a gorgeous day it's been today.  Sunshine with real warmth to it.  I am giddy with delight!  ;-))

Alan almost gave me heart failure at lunch time as he bit on the plastic syringe whilst I was giving him his medicine and I thought he was going to swallow the end of it!  (see extras!)  Thankfully he opened his mouth and I was able to remove it with the bitten end still attached but hanging by a thread!!!  He thought it was hilarious, meanwhile I'm sitting there not worth a button imagining what could have happened if the jagged plastic end had got stuck in his throat!   It just confirmed to me that we've definitely made the right decision to go ahead with the gastrostomy.

After lunch Alan and Ed headed out on an adventure to Pitlochry and I headed into the garden to get some sun on my face and breathe in the clean fresh air.  Looking round the virtually derelict side garden (where the building work will take place) there was absolutely no sign of spring life till right at the back, I spotted a tiny hint of pink and found this little shrub trying its best to show off its beautiful, tiny flowers.   Came back inside feeling energised and happy.

That didn't last long.

The tenders are in for the building work and the email from the QS pinged into my phone just as I sat down to a coffee.  I opened the attached PDF and wished I was drinking something stronger!   

Time to think about dinner then looking forward to a blip catch up.

Saturday's Gin Pin :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.