An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sea Holly...

Inspiring title.  Not.

I've been so tired today.  Hardly surprising when I didn't put my bedside light out till 1.30am.  

 I started reading Anne Tyler's A Spool of Blue Thread and it's just not grabbing me.  Perhaps I shouldn't have read all the glowing reviews beforehand as that just heightens expectation.  I hate giving up on a book so shall keep going in the hope I shall grow to love the characters as much as those writing the reviews seem to.  If any of you have read it, I would love to hear your thoughts.

Been a slow day here.  Tesco delivery before 9am, some chores done but this afternoon I have hardly moved from the sofa as suffering pain in my lower back, left hip, thigh and groin.   I've been putting up with this for months thinking it would get better but I think the time has come to see the doc and perhaps get an x-ray. 

 It's definitely muscular in origin and googling my symptoms this afternoon I seemed to hit the jackpot - tight psoas muscles.  I can tick every symptom mentioned.  Watched a couple of videos on You Tube about it and yip, it all sounds very familiar.

In other news...oh wait, there is no other news.   Just a typically boring Tuesday.  Hope you've been having more fun than me today :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.