An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Simple Things...

Make me happy.  Like...

The inside of a snowdrop.
Arranging to meet friends for lunch.
Re-arranging and tidying my spices in the cupboard.
When tidying said spices, finding a bar of Green & Blacks chocolate that has to be eaten by the end of March.  (Happy to oblige ;-)
Ordering new lipstick online (without having seen it in "the flesh") and it arriving and discovering I love it even more than I thought I would.*
Laughing with Alan till we're both breathless and not really sure what we're laughing about!
Breaking the strap on my watch but being able to fix it.
Getting an email from a friend confirming our girls get together at hers on Saturday night.
Discovering the top I want to wear on Saturday night is already ironed.
Finding THE perfect birthday card for a friend.
Listening to the best song a father ever wrote for his daughter.


Yes, I am liking today :-)))




*Sex Machine by Nars for those interested!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.